Knowledge Base: Continuum Creating & Managing Directories & Buyers GuideHow do I delete or hide a directory on my website?

How do I delete or hide a directory on my website?

To delete or hide a directory (not a directory listing), use the Taxonomy Manager.

Open the Taxonomy Manager.

Click on Categories and then Directory Categories

Click the edit box that appears when you hover over the Directory you would like to hide or delete from your website.

CAUTION: There is NO undo button if a taxonomy is deleted. Any content in your system associated with that taxonomy will no longer be associated. If the taxonomy term is added again to the Taxonomy Manager, content that was previously associated with it will have to be "re-associated." Any child terms associated with the taxonomy will also be deleted.

Click Hide or Delete.

We recommend you Hide the taxonomy rather than Delete to preserve any associations with content if there is a chance you will want to use it again in the future.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment